T. Kadowaki
2015 Winner of the Manpei Suzuki International Prize for Diabetes Research

The Manpei Suzuki Diabetes Foundation is pleased to announce the 2015 winner of the International Prize:

Takashi Kadowaki, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman, the Department of Diabetes and Metabolic Diseases
Graduate School of Medicine, the University of Tokyo

Dr. Takashi Kadowaki will be awarded a Certificate of Honor, US$150,000 and a Japanese objet d’art at the award ceremony on March 3rd, 2016.

The Selection Committee highly recognized your extensive and groundbreaking contributions over years to many landmark discoveries for understanding the molecular basis of insulin resistance and type2 diabetes.

Dr. Takashi Kadowaki was therefore selected a Prize winner of this year.

~ 2015 Selection Committee Members ~

Dr. Masato Kasuga (Chairman)

National Center for Global Health and Medicine

Dr. Itaru Kojima

Professor of Cell Biology,
Institute for Molecular & Cellular Regulation,
Gunma University

Dr. Masakazu Haneda

Professor, Department of Medicine,
Asahikawa Medical University

Dr. Graeme I. Bell

Louis Block Distinguished Service Professor in Medicine and Human Genetics,
The University of Chicago

Dr. Bruce M. Spiegelman

Stanley J. Korsmeyer Professor of Cell Biology and Medicine,
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School

2017 Winner
2016 Winner
2014 Winner
2013 Winner
2012 Winner
2011 Winner
2010 Winner
2009 Winner
2008 Winner